Thursday, December 4, 2008

New Shit Of The Week!!!! Movies, Music and Everything Else!


007 Quantum Of Solace

So I was bored about a week ago and I wanted to watch a movie, I went to my favorite site to watch movies, ovguide.com, and found 007 Quantum Of Solace. I downloaded it and put it on my phone.(yeah my phone is that damn beasty!)I watched it and I think it's a great movie even though the action scenes seem out of order like hell! The movie literally starts in a car chase and after that you gotta wait about 30 minutes for somethin' else to happen. Even with all that it's still a good ass movie and Daniel Craig is the best James bond ever!! I definitely recommend you go see this movie (or download it) if you already haven't.


Jamie Foxx featuring Kanye West - Digital Girl

I just heard this today and it's "Digital Girl" off of Jamie Foxx's New Album "Intuition" that supossed to be coming out Dec. 16th. It's the song playing right now.



Skytops Are Better Than Creative Recs!!!
These are the new Supra Sktops and I plan on gettin a pair real soon!

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

The Shield Season Finale!!!!

I just finished watching the season finale of "The Shield", probably the best series on regular cable, well at least until the new season's of Nip/Tuck and Damages start, and I have to say that I was shocked by the ending. Well if you've never seen it, "The Shield" centers on a corrupt cop, Vic Mackey, and the strike-team he leads. So a few seasons back one of the members of the strike-team, Shane, killed his friend and fellow strike-team member Liam, to save his own ass. Liam was Vic's best friend and was usually just the one hanging around while Vic and Shane were doing' dirt. So naturally Vic wants to find the person behind Liam's murder and he even tortures and kills a partially innocent big time Mexican gang leader that he thought was responsible for Liam's death. That was Season 5. Season 6 consisted of the strike team trying to stay under the radar of Det. Kavanaugh(Forest Whitaker) who suspects the strike teams corrupt activities and ultimately fails to convict them of any wrongdoings. Now that you've caught up lets talk about the current season. To sum up this season, Vic sets up Shane in a meeting between the Mexicans and the Armenians, who don't get along to say the least, and tries to get Shane killed in the mix. Well it didn't work and Shane is pissed and plans to retaliate but Vic still thinks that Shane is clueless as to what happened. Shane retaliates by black-mailing a pimp into killing Ronnie, another member of the strike-team, but he fails, getting caught in the process and he is coerced into telling the cops that Shane sent him to kill Ronnie. When Shane saw that the pimp was going to reveal that he was responsible for the attempt on Ronnie's Life, He runs for it. Vic resigns and plans to go after Shane on his own. The cops convince Vic's wife into helping them catch Vic and she cooperates. Vic makes a deal that would supposedly give both Ronnie and himself immunity from all the crimes they committed. The deal goes bad and Ronnie ends up getting left out of it. The cops get a tip from Shane's neighbor saying that they saw him in his house.(Remember: Shane is on the run and is a fugitive)Shane his pregnant and injured wife, Mara,and their son are in the house planning their next move, but Mara is still trying to cope with stab wounds that she got trying to protect Shane in an attempt to rob some of his old friends. The cops enter the house to find Shane in the bathroom on the toilet, seconds later he puts a gun in his mouth and pulls the trigger...well you know what happened there. So after Shane commits suicide, the cops search the rest of the house for his wife and child. They enter the bedroom to find his pregnant wife Mara and their young son dead in their bed. Shane later reveals in a suicide note that he put some type of prescription drugs in their drinks, which in turn killed them. The show ends with Vic getting off with a desk job and sadly, I can't say the same for Ronnie, who most like will be spending the rest of his life in prison. This show ended an exact 180 from what I thought was going to happen. Either way it's a great and a fitting and realistic ending to a perfect action/drama cop show. If you want any episode from any season of "The Shield" you can go to Ninja Video. They have movies(old and new),Tv shows, cartoons and a lot more.
2679521320_b608b356ce.jpg

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

One Of The Biggest Disappointments Of 2008......808's & Heartbreaks.

Ok where do I start? After hearing that Kanye West was releasing another album only a year after he dropped "Graduation", I thought, could he really make a good album in a year? A few months after the announcement of his new album he released "Love Lockdown",which premiered at the MTV Awards. Thats when I realized that Kanye would be SINGING on the this album....bad idea. I downloaded "808's and Heartbreaks" yesterday and I couldn't believe it. All of Kanye's albums have been classics until this one. So basically he made a Backstreet Boys sounding album, which did not work at all. There are a few songs that I like on "808's & Heartbreaks" though. "Say You Will" is my new favorite next to "Heartless", "Coldest Winter", and "Amazing", a track featuring Young Jeezy. I think that the untimely death of Kanye's mother, Donda West, devastated him, which in turn affected his music. So I personally think that this is Kanye's worst album and I'm waiting for the album he's releasing next year, which I think will make up for the fail of "808's and Heartbreaks".

Monday, November 3, 2008

Change Is Coming!!

I've been posting new music, clothing, etc, but I think it's time for me to switch to a more serious topic.

Okay so everyone knows that Barrack Obama and John Mccain are both running for President of the United States, but what some people seem to be confused by is the need to vote in this election. We are on the brink of a reccesion with the cost of living at an all time high and the worth of the U.S. Dollar at an all time low. Gas prices skyrocketed for months reaching the $4.00 mark and just recently went back down to an average of $2.50 a gallon. Big companies are going out of business because supply doesn't meet demand, and let's not even mention the 14% unemployment rate. What I'm saying is we need a change! I'm not telling you to go out and vote for Obama but you need to consider eht he brings to the table and the history changing event that will follow if he's elected president. I really think that John Mccain and Barrack Obama are on the same page as far as change, it's just a matter of what change we need. I believe Obama when he says that Americans making less than $250,000 a year will recieve a tax cut, and that he will get our troops out of Iraq as soon as possible. We can't let this same pattern of Republican Supremacy continue! I just hope if(and when)Barrack Obama is elected president that this doesn't spawn violence such as hate crimes. Now I'm sure you've all heard about the woman that was a volunteer worker for the Mccain campaign that said a "big black man" attacked her and carved a backwards "B" on her face after seeing a Mccain bumper sticker.............THIS DOESN'T EVEN SOUND LIKE SOMETHING A BLACK PERSON WOULD DO!!!!! Two  skinheads were arrested when the FBI found out that they planned to kill 14 children in a Kentucky school, behead 8 of them and end their massacre by killing Barrack Obama. This really made me think..Do we really need a black president if it means that a whole race will be under attack? We've come too far just to kneel to the like of white supremacists, so to answer my question I simply tell you to vote for the change we need, the change that will make the most impact on this country...VOTE FOR BARRACK OBAMA!!!

Franc Latour Clothing

This Is a website that I was told about because I happen to know the designer of these clothes. I think everyone should check it, there's some pretty hot stuff on here......franclatour.com

Friday, October 31, 2008

T-Pain - Thr33 Ringz

I know if you're like me then you've been waiting on the release of "Thr33 Ringz", T-Pain's latest album , soooo.... I got the album about 2 weeks before its set to drop (November, 11th) so I posted the Full Album!! Enjoy..

  


Music

Thursday, October 30, 2008

Fresh 10: Clothing


Number 10: Express

I don't know much about Express, but my guys Gary and Juice shop there and it seems to me that their clothing is mostly casual and it's worth a look..here's the website. 

www.express.com/



Number 9:Miskeen

One of my personal favorites, Miskeen stands out with it's flashy colors and patterns that almost hypnotize you at sight. You have seen artist like Bun B, Paul Wall, Lil Will, Soulja Boy,and Lil Wayne. If you like to stand out with bright colors and unique designs then Miskeen is for you.


Number 8:DC 

I'm pretty sure you've seen "Rob and Big", the MTV show that centers on the friendship of skateboarder Rob Dyrdek and his longtime friend and bodyguard "Big"(pertaining to his size!)
but he also is part owner in DC shoes which originally stood for Droors Company but the company was sold and now it's just DC shoes. You've seen everyone from Lil' Wayne to Adam Sandler and even the late Aaliyah wearing DC(More Than A Woman and We Need A Resolution)
I personally like the Tee's but shoes are exactly my style, here's the website.

www.dcshoes.com


Number 7: Marithe - Francois Girbaud

I don't know how many people actually know who da hell The Girbauds are, so let me enlighten you. Marithe and Francois Girbaud were a French couple that were also designers. They decided to make their own clothing line, little did they know everyone from the penthouses to the projects would wear their clothes. Girbaud is most known for their signature "shuttle" jeans and "shuttle" shorts. To me they've held up over the years and are considered a classic company. Here's their website. 
 
www.girbaudonline.com/ 



Number 6: Akademiks


Akademiks is one of the leading companies in urban clothing. The company made it debut in 2000, but didn't actually blow up until '01. They're always switching up their style and they are definite trend setters in urban clothing. You've seen rappers like Fabolous, Nelly, Dmx, T.I., Fat Joe, Swizz Beatz and others wearing Akademiks. What they make never looks like anything you've ever seen before and the will be around for years to come. The website is below.

www.akademiks.com



Number 5: Lrg
 
Lrg is one of the fastest growing clothing lines, though they also make extreme vehicles, outdoor equipment, and skate gear. Lrg started in 1999 and didn't really make it to the hip hop scene until 2005, even though they made their first $1 million only a year after they started production. If you didn't know Lrg stand for Lifted Research Group and this is the website.
www.l-r-g.com/
H08123-WHTzoom1.jpg
H08136-ASHzoom1.jpg

Number 4: Gucci

You're probably like "What The F*#K!!! Gucci at #4? I'm crazy right? Yeah, well guess what..... those damn prices are crazy too! I went to the Gucci website and looked around and 5 minutes later I found a pair of Silver Gucci sneakers for $475!! It'll be a cold day in hell before I pay $500(w/tax) for some damn shoes, well at least until I get money like that. I have no doubt that Gucci is a very lasting brand and you most likely will get what you paid for but the cost of their clothing is just tooo much.........even though I did like those sneakers, anyways here's the site
www.gucci.com/
gucci.jpg

Number 3: Crown Holder and Crooks And Castles 

I had to make #3 a double-feature. To start, Crown Holder, I don't know much about this clothing line. I've seen Bun B and Jay-Z wearing it and I've seen it in stores like Man Alive and Dr. Jays. Looks like they make some pretty decent jeans and hoodies and I might be buying some in the future.

Now for Crooks and Castles. Another one of my personal favorites. They have numorous designs and are really expanding the clothing line. You've seen rappers such as Nas, Jay-Z, Nelly, and Fabolous wearing Crooks and Castles just to name a few.  Check their website for more.  
www.crooksncastles.com/
torntypewht.jpg
snakefacewht.jpg


Number 2: Supra Skytops

These shoes are soooo f**kinn nutsss!!! Supra Skytops made by skateboarder Chad Muska......I cant even descibe them in words! you saw Jay-Z in the "Umbrella " video with the 14K Gold Skytops. I'm not saying anything else just look at the damn pics below
skytop14kside.jpg
Blue Sky Tops.jpg



Number 1: Robot Is The Future!

Now most of you have seen the Fat Joe "Make It Rain" video or T.I.'s "What You Know" or even Lupe Fiasco's "DayDreamin". What do these all have in common? Robot Films. The company produces music videos and now they have a clothing line.... "Robot Is The Future". I was so f**kin excited when I saw that they finally decided to make their clothing available for the public because it was only available to artist for whom they made music videos for. The signature "Robot" logo can be seen on all clothing by Robot Films and I have been waiting well over 2 years for them to start mass production.  
Robot.jpg
Robot 2.jpg

The Fresh 10:Music

In recent years I've been exposed to an gang of new styles and genres of music that I never thought I would listen to (Rock, Metal, Jazz, Country, and unfortunately Techno) and some of them I actually like. So at the beginning of each week I will make the "Fresh 10", my list of the top 10 songs of the week.

Soooo......Many of you already know that Jay-Z will be releasing "The Blueprint 3 " in the beginning of December and this is probably the most anticipated album of the year for me. I just hope that this is not as disappointing as Tha Carter 3. Anyways, I found the tracklist for "The Blueprint 3" and there's no confirmation saying that this is legit but if it is then this will be the sickest album to release this year. You will notice that "Jockin Jay-Z" the rapper's latest single is NOT on this list. Here's the list below.

01 Wake Up New York (Intro)
02 Most Kings
03 Hades (Lucifer Pt II)
04 Eternal Jewels (ft Jay Electronica) [prod by Jay Electronica]
05 Blueprint 3
06 Lucy (ft Chris Martin)
07 The Audacity of Dope
08 SLU Pt 2 (ft Nas, Andre 3000, and Young Jeezy)
09 Election Night (We believe in Obama)
10 Just Memories
11 Apostate (ft Eminem) [prod by Eminem]
12 Oasis
13 My Brothers Keeper (ft Scarface)
14 Brooklyn Lost
15 Weeds & Concrete
16 Without Rain

And for those that can't wait for "The Blueprint 3 " to drop you can download "Viva La Hova". Mick Boogie and Terry Urban put together this groundbreaking collaboration thats mixes the intricate sounds of Coldplay with the lyrically genius rhymes of Jay-Z.  Here's the download  link for " Viva La Hova".


 

I'm New To This

If you're reading this your about to witness the rise of one of the sickest blogs IMAGINABLE!! LOL! Nah, but this is going to be YOUR personal update on everthing that fits under the category "Fresh"!

Now most of you probably already know (If you've ever played Grand Theft Auto 3) that Salvatore Leone aka "Don Salvatore" is one of the mob bosses and was the most powerful man in Liberty City until his demise in GTA III. 

Well I'm carrying on the Leone name as my latest moniker...........


Signing off as D'Andre Leone.